The World Is Ending????


So this is the big topic this week and will be for the next few.  I’m pretty sure as you read you begin to read this and you will begin to think of how I am going to debunk this crazy guy in California (they all come from California) and his doomsday theory that goes totally against the Word of God!  Well my friend you are not correct; however this blog post has to do with something that is going to happen and its closer than we all think.

President Obama (of whom I didn’t vote for, because I didn’t vote; save your hate mail for later) made some pretty bold statements yesterday which in my opinion set of alarm clocks in most of the true believers heads.  They have to do with Israel and the Middle East Peace Treaty.  Obama stated in his address and I quote,

“So while the core issues of the conflict must be negotiated, the basis of those negotiations is clear: a viable Palestine, and a secure Israel. The United States believes that negotiations should result in two states, with permanent Palestinian borders with Israel, Jordan, and Egypt, and permanent Israeli borders with Palestine. The borders of Israel and Palestine should be based on the 1967 lines with mutually agreed swaps, so that secure and recognized borders are established for both states. The Palestinian people must have the right to govern themselves, and reach their potential, in a sovereign and contiguous state.”  

So, I have one question, “Do America just turn their back on God’s chosen people?”  Well, I shouldn’t say America but did the President and his staff turn their backs on Israel.

Now this brings me to the main point of this whole blog post; God is returning!!!  But here is the kicker, you and I don’t know when!  Wow, I hope that wasn’t a big shocker for anyone.  But can I let you in another little secret?  It is closer than you and I really believe.  God could come back tomorrow, in the next five minutes, or in the next five years; but my whole point is we don’t know.  There is one thing that we can do though, be ready.

We need to look at everything going on in the world today; famines, diseases, earthquakes, moral decay, wars and rumors of wars, etc.  All of this points to His coming and my question to you is, “Are You Ready?”  If you can say no or I’m not 100% sure, please make it right with the Lord.

The Bible says in Romans 3:23, “For all have sinned, and come short of the glory of God;”

That means you, me, and everyone that has walked the face of the earth has sinned and is in need of a savior.  The awesome thing about this is, God sent His only Son to be that Savior.  Romans 10:23 states, “For whosoever calls upon the name of the Lord shall be saved.”  Call upon the Lord right where you are and ask Him to forgive you so that you are ready for His coming, whenever it should be.

If you read this, repented, and asked the Lord to become your Savior; please e-mail me at djw2410@live.com.  I want to try and help you in your new walk with the Lord.

God Bless and Maranatha.

-dereck

Leave a Reply

